PLANNING COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, 27 MAY 2010

DECISIONS

Set out below is a summary of the decisions taken at the meeting of the Planning Committee held on Thursday, 27 May 2010. The wording used does not necessarily reflect the actual wording that will appear in the minutes.

If you have any queries about any matters referred to in this decision sheet please contact Holly Adams.

- 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF PLANNING COMMITTEE 2010/11
 It was RESOLVED that Councillor Pippa Corney be elected Chairman of the Planning Committee for the 2010/11 Civic Year.
- 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF PLANNING COMMITTEE 2010/11 It was RESOLVED that Councillor Robert Turner be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the 2010/11 Civic Year.
- 3. ESTABLISHMENT OF, AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE PLANNING ENFORCEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE 2010/11

The Planning Committee AGREED

- (a) to establish a Planning Enforcement Sub-Committee comprising seven Members of the Committee
- (b) that the Sub-Committee's Terms of Reference remain unchanged; and
- (c) to make the following appointments and substitute member appointments to the Sub-Committee for the 2010/11 civic year in accordance with the rules of political balance:

Conservative (4)
Val Barrett
Pippa Corney
Mervyn Loynes
Charlie Nightingale

Lib Dems (2)
Sebastian Kindersley
Hazel Smith
Deborah Roberts
Deborah Roberts

Substitutes in hierarchical list:

Order	Conservative	Lib Dems	Ind
1	Brian Burling	Lynda Harford	Sally Hatton
2	Robert Turner	John F Williams	-